ILSC welcomes new leadership to continue management of land and water rights

1 Dec 2021

Minister for Indigenous Australians, the Hon Ken Wyatt AM, MP, has announced four new appointments to the Indigenous Land and Sea Corporation (ILSC) Board. 

Mr Ian Hamm will commence as Chair on 1 December for a three-year term. Mr Hamm, a Yorta Yorta man, has spent more than three decades in the public sector, across a variety of roles at federal and state levels, including Executive Director of Aboriginal Affairs Victoria.  

Ms Gail Reynolds-Adamson has also been appointed as an ILSC Director for a three-year term, commencing on 4 January 2022. Ms Reynolds-Adamson is Chair of the Esperance Tjaltjraak Native Title Aboriginal Corporation and the South East Aboriginal Health Service. 

Mr Hamm and Ms Reynolds-Adamson are joined by recent Board appointees, Mr Nigel Browne and Ms Kate Healy. 

Mr Browne is the Chief Executive Officer of the Larrakia Development Corporation.  

Ms Healy is an experienced lawyer, executive and non-executive director and is currently a Director of PwC’s Indigenous Consulting. 

To read the full announcement visit: 

Share this post